2018 ZBrush Awards

This year marks the third annual ZBrush Awards ceremony. The ZBrush Awards are given to artists that have been nominated by their peers at ZBrushCentral.com. Every post between June 15, 2017 and June 14, 2018 is eligible for an award. Winners will be announced live at the Awards Ceremony on Saturday, September 29th, 2018.

ZBrushCentral Honorary Award

Alex Alvarez, Gnomon

Alex is the Founder and President of Gnomon. After attending the Art Center College of Design and the University of Pennsylvania, Alex worked as an Applications Engineer at Alias|Wavefront. Alex has since dedicated the last 20 years to educating students and professional artists around the world. He has been published in industry magazines, websites and books. He has also taught classes at several major trade conferences, as well as on the Gnomon campus.

Alex continues to work on personal and professional projects, including creating over 30 instructional titles. He has also worked as a creature artist on blockbuster films such as Avatar, Star Trek, Green Lantern, Super 8 and Prometheus.


Image of the Year

Sculpt of the Year

ZBrush to 3D Print of the Year

Top Row Post of the Year

Studio Thread of the Year

Game Art of the Year

Film Art of the Year


To qualify, works must have been posted at ZBC between June 15, 2017 and June 14, 2018. Nominations for threads must include a minimum of 6 images. ZBrush must have been an integral part of the creation process to qualify. For collaborations (including studios), the names of all artists who both worked on the project and posted images within the winning ZBrushCentral thread will be present on the award.

Get Updates

We'll only email you with Summit information.